Boys Over Flower

Boys over flowerBoys Over Flowers is a South Korean television drama broadcast by KBS2TV in 2009. A Korean drama adaptation of the Japanese manga Hana Yori Dango. It is the equivalent of Taiwanese drama Meteor Garden and Japan's Hana Yori Dango (TV series), and thus making it the third televised version to air on television screens. The tv series is consist of 25-episode.

Cast of Boys Over flower

Goo Hye Sun as Jan Di
Lee Min-ho as Jun Pyo
Kim Hyun-joong as Ji Hoo
Kim Bum as Yi Jeong
Kim Joon as Woo Bin

Plot of Boys Over Flower

A middle-class girl, Geum Jan-di, accidentally got a scholarship at Shinhwa High School .after saving a student from committing suicide. The school is filled with rich people who can afford to go there. At the school, she meets people with various personalities. There are the mean girls, fake friends, and last but not least: The F4. The F4 consists of 4 people: Goo Joon Pyo, Yoon Ji Hoo, So Yi Jung, and Song Woo Bin. Goo Joon Pyo is the leader of the F4 and is also the heir of the Shinwa group. At first, he insults and makes Geum Jan-di's life miserable after she humiliates him. The only person who seemed to have sympathy for her was Ji Hoo, who saved her numerous times. However, as the drama progressed, Goo Joon Pyo developed feelings for Geum Jan-di. It turned out to be a twisted love triangle between Geum Jan Di, Goo Jun Pyo and Yoon Ji Hoo.

No comments: